Thank you …

Posted on

Many of you are not on Facebook so I wanted to share this note that Jenna posted there this past Saturday, December 28:

This message to my dear family, friends, coworkers, and the communities I have been blessed to be a part of is long overdue. It is one I’ve started writing what seems to be a million times now but just haven’t been able to finish due to emotions. It was a year ago today that I announced with such joy on here that we were going to be blessed with a baby boy. Little did I know that a year later my heart would ache every moment of every day as we fight for his precious life…that a college football game would be dedicated to him today as he fights this horrific disease… a game his daddy has been teaching him about since the day he was born… a game we thought our son would get the opportunity to play some day. There is no doubt that I have been taking the simplest things and the people in my life for granted, which is why I write this message. It is because of all of you that Kyle and I manage to get through each day. Whether you have sent a text, facebook message, email, card, donation, gift, meals, or have graded papers or planned lessons for us, or have been involved in planning a fundraiser for Bryce….you name it, please know that we are so very grateful to have you in our lives and for everything you have done to support us. We need you and will continue to need you as we fight this fight and continue to B.Strong for our baby boy. Please know that nothing goes unnoticed and that you keep us going. Please continue to keep Bryce in your thoughts and prayers and to live every moment of every day to its fullest. Thank you…

Wishing all of you a Happy 2014 🙂

-Auntie Jamie

Leave a Reply

